We can help you find out whether you're over-paying on your auto insurance premiums in Huntington, WV. Enter your zip code in the box above, and we will provide quotes from several insurance companies for you to compare.
The only way you'll know for sure if you are getting the best deal possible is to COMPARE. But no one wants to drive all over town or spend hours on the phone with various agencies.
We will take the work out of it for you. Allow us to get the quotes for you. Then all you have to do is decide.
To be legally driven in West Virginia, all registered motor vehicles must be insured. Motorists in West Virginia are required to carry proof of insurance in their vehicle at all times. The required form is the WV-1 Certificate of Insurance. If a police officer stops a motorist, the certificate of insurance must be shown to the officer if it is requested.
The state-required minimum limits for Bodily Injury Liability Insurance Coverage are $20,000 per person (injured in any one accident) and $40,000 for all persons injured in any one accident.
The state-required minimum limit for Property Damage Liability Insurance Coverage is $10,000 for damage to the property of others in any one accident.
Often you will see these coverages shown as... $20,000/40,000/10,000.
The Governor's Highway Safety Program has a priority of keeping children safe on West Virginia roads. The current Child Passenger Safety Law (CPS) in West Virginia says that all children up to age eight must be properly secured in a federally approved child safety seat. That does include a booster seat.
If a child reaches the height of four feet, nine inches before his/her eighth birthday, a seat belt then becomes legally sufficient. A law enforcement officer can pull you over if they suspect that a child in your vehicle is not properly restrained in a child safety seat.
There are many certified instructors and technicians across the state who are trained to install car seats properly. To find a certified CPS Technician in your area, you can refer to the Highway Safety Program Regions page on the WV Dept of Transportation website.
As of January 2, 2009, The Division of Motor Vehicles began requiring that all applicants for driverís license renewals must pass a vision screening before their renewal would be issued. The applicants must be able to see at a level of 20/40 in the best eye, with or without corrective lenses.
This is the same standard that new drivers must meet before they are issued their first driverís license in West Virginia.
More than forty states now require mandatory vision screening at the time of a driverís license renewal for safety reasons.
Auto insurance companies separate drivers into various classifications when determining rates for policies.
Several factors are used to classify drivers, such as:
(a) marital status,
(c) driving record,
(e) former insurance record,
(f) where the automobile is housed, and
(g) the number of miles driven annually
History has repeatedly shown that drivers with certain characteristics are more likely to be involved in an accident. So, the drivers with those characteristics are charged higher rates.
Even though you can NOT control your gender or age, you can definitely take responsibility for your own driving record and the type of automobile you drive.
* * Don't buy an auto that thieves often steal.
* * Increase the deductibles
* * Remove all risky drivers from your policy.
* * Don't pay monthly. Pay quarterly, semi-annually, or annually.
* * Buy an auto with safety features, such as an alarm system or steering wheel lock.
We encourage you to learn ALL you can about auto insurance, so you can make a
Remember to enter your zip code in the box above to get the quotes you need, then choose the policy
that's right for you!
Full Coverage Insurance
| cheap auto insurance West Virginia | West Virginia Auto Insurance Resources | cheap car insurance | Cheap West Virginia Auto Insurance | Copyright 2004 - 2012. Cheap Auto Insurance Featuring Cheap Auto Insurance in Huntington WV All Rights Reserved Worldwide.