CHEAP AUTO INSURANCE in TALLAHASSEE FL

Cheap Tallahassee Auto Insurance

Cheap Car Insurance Tallahassee FL



auto insurance cheap
cheap auto insurance
Get Free Quotes HERE!
Enter Zip Code:




There are lots of ways you can save time and money when shopping for auto insurance in Tallahassee. We've made the process much easier and quicker for you.

We've designed a system that will allow you to input your zip code into the box above, and from there, we will provide you with quotes from select insurers for cheap auto insurance in Tallahassee FL. You can then look over those quotes and choose the policy and premium that will work best for you.




Moving? Unsure of a Zip Code?

State:
      


Minimum Required Insurance Coverage


The minimum coverages required for your vehicle in Florida are $10,000 Personal Injury Protection (otherwise known as PIP) and $10,000 Property Damage Liability (also called PDL.) Those coverages are required as long as you have a valid Florida license plate on your vehicle.

Your PIP coverage will cover you and your children, the members of your household, and certain passengers in your car who don't have their own PIP coverage (as long as they don't own a vehicle.) It doesn't matter whose fault the accident is, your PIP coverage will cover you up to the limits of your policy.

PIP will cover items such as:

(a) an amount up to $5,000 of death benefit,
(c) expenses to cover replacement services like child care,
(d) 60% of your lost income,
(a) 80% of your medical expenses (reasonable.

The PDL coverage will pay for damages to another person's property that is caused by you or your covered family members in an accident in which you or your family member are at fault. Property such as fences, buildings, and automobiles would be included.




Basic Driver Improvement Course
Collision Avoidance Course


Some insurance companies provide a discount to drivers who attend and complete a driver training/improvement course. In Florida there are certain circumstances where you are required to complete a basic driver improvement course (also called a traffic collision avoidance course) in order to keep your driver's license. Some of those instances are:

- you passed a school bus that was stopped
- you were racing on the highway
- you ran a red light
- you were the at-fault driver in a crash where someone was taken to the hospital

You can choose to voluntarily attend a basic driver improvement course in order to prevent points from being added to your driving record if you received a ticket for a moving violation that was non-criminal in nature.




Teen Drivers


The #1 cause of teen deaths is traffic crashes.

According to stastics, one out of every five 16-year-old drivers will be involved in a crash. In 2007, 306 Florida teenagers (aged 15-19) died in crashes.

So to help combat that problem, Florida developed a GDL law (Graduated Drivers Licensing law) that consists of three steps.

(1) To apply for a Learner's License, teenagers must: be 15 years old; have passed a vision test, a hearing test, and a written test; completed a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Course; and have a signed Parental Consent Form.

There are restrictions on the hours that can be driven, and a licensed driver aged 21 or older must be in the front seat, as well.

(2) The next step is an Intermediate License for any teen who has held a Learner's License for one year without any traffic violations. Sixteen year olds have different driving privileges from seventeen year olds.

(3) A Full Privilege License is given to teens when they turn 18. At that time, all driving restrictions are removed.





* FYI *

When a 16 year old or a 17 year old carries just one passenger, it increases the likelihood of a crash by about 50%.






Did You Know?


Your insurance company electronically notifies the DHSMV (Dept of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles) if a policy that provides your PIP coverage is cancelled or begun. If no other active policy is reported when a policy is cancelled, a letter will be sent to you by DHSMV. If you fail to provide proof of coverage, a reinstatement fee ranging from $150 to $500 will be levied.




See if you qualify for any of the discounts available for policyholders. Here's a few that might be available ...

Multi-Line Discount

Good Student Discount

Accident Free Discount

Non-Smoker Discount

Good Driver Discount



Cheap Liability
Car Insurance


Cheap Full Coverage Insurance



Auto Insurance Agents In Tallahassee FL:

Legacy Insurance Solutions
3500 Financial Plaza, 4th Floor
Tallahassee, FL 32312
850-894-2333

Peacock Insurance
1684 Metropolitan Circle
Tallahassee, FL 32308
850-321-2198

Putney Insurance
440 N Monroe St
Tallahassee, FL 32301
850-385-8811

Corey Tyre Insurance Agency
1535 Killearn Center Blvd
Tallahassee, FL 32309
850-513-3809

Demont Insurance Agency
2400 Mahan Dr
Tallahassee, FL 32308
850-391-5717

Big Bear Insurance
903 N Monroe St
Tallahassee, FL 32303
850-222-4494

Quality Insurance Of Tallahassee
839 W Saint Augustine St
Tallahassee, FL 32304
850-224-6250



Farm Bureau Insurance
3375 Capital Cir NE
Tallahassee, FL 32308
850-671-3276

Dupont Insurance Agency
2627 S Adams St
Tallahassee, FL 32301
850-513-1600

Franklin Insurance Inc
825 Thomasville Rd
Tallahassee, FL 32303
850-681-0433

Ard Insurance
2620-4 W Tennessee St
Tallahassee, FL 32304
850-692-2923

Oelerich Ins Agency
2312-2 Apalachee Pkwy
Tallahassee, FL 32301
850-878-8877

Doug Croley Insurance Services
2814 Remington Green Cir
Tallahassee, FL 32308
850-386-1922

Rogers Gunter Vaughn Insurance
1117 Thomasville Rd
Tallahassee, FL 32303
850-386-1111








cheap auto insurance Florida | cheap auto car insurance buying tips | Florida Auto Insurance Resources | auto insurance agents | discount auto insurance | cheap Florida auto insurance | cheap auto car insurance buying tips | Cheap Car Insurance | Copyright 2004 - 2012. Cheap Auto Insurance Featuring Cheap Auto Insurance in Tallahassee All Rights Reserved Worldwide.

privacy policy